arrow_back_ios Back View more articles
wiltshire council logo

Wiltshire Council names its new squad

Jane Scott has been re-appointed as leader of Wiltshire Council at today’s first full council meeting since the unitary elections today (Thursday).

John Thomson was appointed deputy leader and cabinet member for highways and streetscene and broadband.

Cllr Fleur de Rhé-Philipe was named cabinet member with responsibility for the economy, skills and transport, while Toby Sturgis got strategic planning, development management, strategic housing, property, waste.

Clockwise from top left: Jane Scott, Fleur de Rhé-Philipe, Toby Sturgis, JohnThomsonIn other appointments, Laura Mayes was given children’s services, Keith Humphries  got public health and protection, adult care and housing (exc strategic housing), Dick Tonge  was put in charge of finance, performance, risk, procurement and welfare reform, Jonathon Seed  got communities, campuses, area boards, leisure, libraries and flooding, and Stuart Wheeler was given hubs, HR, legal, democratic services, governance, heritage and arts.

Christine Crisp was appointed chairman of the council and Roy While as vice-chairman.